Stapleford Granary

Event description

19.30 £12/£6 under 16

Join BBC Concert Orchestra violinist Peter Bussereau and internationally renowned pianist Tim Carey to explore the musical heritage of Cambridge, with a programme that includes “The Lark Ascending” by former Cambridge student Ralph Vaughan Williams, the Sonata in A by George Frederick Handel, the manuscript of which can be viewed in the Fitzwilliam Museum, “Return” by the rising star composer and Cambridge student Alex Woolf, and an overlooked gem, the Sonata for Violin and Piano by past Cambridge resident, Howard Ferguson.

Peter and Tim will introduce the items and will tell you some of the stories surrounding these pieces.

Artist biog

Peter Bussereau Violin

Tim Carey Piano


Further info

George Frederick Handel Sonata in A Major

Ralph Vaughan-Williams The Lark Ascending

Alex Woolf “Return”

Howard Ferguson Sonata No.2 for Violin and Piano