Stapleford Granary

Event description

19.30 | £35/£20 under 16 | £90 for 3 concerts in 2016

“The Allegri play intensely, but also gracefully; they know when to give the music space.” Sunday Times

The Stapleford Granary ensemble-in-residence the Allegri String Quartet presents its second concert for 2016 with three exquisite works.

Martyn Jackson Violin

Rafael Todes Violin

Dorathea Vogel Viola

Vanessa Lucas-Smith Cello

The ACE Foundation is delighted to welcome Britain's oldest chamber group, the Allegri Quartet, to be Stapleford Granary’s ensemble-in-residence for 2016. We look forward to three fabulous concerts in the coming year.

The Allegri Quartet has worked with composers such as Benjamin Britten, Michael Tippett, Elizabeth Maconchy, Anthony Payne, James MacMillan, and Alec Roth, collaborating with new commissions and recordings.

Artist/speaker: Allegri Quartet

Further info

JOSEPH HAYDN              Op.9/5

BENJAMIN BRITTEN          3rd Quartet

FRANZ SCHUBERT            Death and the Maiden