Stapleford Granary

Event description

There are still tickets left for the 8 June and the 25 September.

19.30 | £35/£20 under 16 | £90 for 3 concerts in 2016

"...the shimmer and grace and intelligence of this ensemble is riveting". The Independent 

Martyn Jackson Violin

Rafael Todes Violin

Dorathea Vogel Viola

Vanessa Lucas-Smith Cello

The ACE Foundation is delighted to welcome Britain's oldest chamber group, the Allegri Quartet, to be Stapleford Granary’s ensemble-in-residence for 2016. We look forward to three fabulous concerts in the coming year.

The Allegri Quartet has worked with composers such as Benjamin Britten, Michael Tippett, Elizabeth Maconchy, Anthony Payne, James MacMillan, and Alec Roth, collaborating with new commissions and recordings.

Further info

JOSEPH HAYDN         String Quartet, Op. 20 No. 1

FRANZ SCHUBERT    Quartet in a minor, D 804 (“Rosamund”)

JOHANNES BRAHMS  Quartet No. 3 in B flat major, Op. 67