Stapleford Granary

Allegri Quartet

Our 2016 Ensemble-in-Residence is the Allegri Quartet 


“The current line-up plays with elegance and cleanness of detail. Avoiding heavy gesture in favour of nimble energy.” The Independent

 The ACE Foundation is delighted to welcome Britain's oldest chamber group, the Allegri Quartet, to be Stapleford Granary’s ensemble-in-residence for 2016.

We look forward to three fabulous concerts in the coming year.

The Allegri Quartet has worked with composers such as Benjamin Britten, Michael Tippett, Elizabeth Maconchy, Anthony Payne, James MacMillan, and Alec Roth, collaborating with new commissions and recordings.

Martyn Jackson Violin

Rafael Todes Violin

Dorathea Vogel Viola

Vanessa Lucas-Smith Cello


2016 Concert Dates


 11, 12, 13 November : Haydn & Mozart with the Allegri String Quartet

Photos by Sarah Emma Smith